The Haunted Husband; or, Lady Chetwynd’s Spectre

The Haunted Husband
The Haunted Husband

Young Roy Chetwynd, the recently widowed Marquis of Chetwynd, is troubled by the appearance of apparitions resembling Bernice, his dead wife the marchioness.

Written by Harriet Newell O’Brien Lewis (1841-1878), “The Haunted Husband; or, Lady Chetwynd’s Spectre,” was published in serial form in 1872. This edition encompasses both “The Haunted Husband” and its sequel, “While Life Endures,” (beginning at Chapter XV.) as published by Street and Smith in the paperback versions.

Transcribed and edited by Jeffrey Merrow from the 1899 printed edition.

The Haunted Husband for Kindle at Amazon

The Haunted Husband paperback edition from Amazon

The Haunted Husband epub for Nook at Barnes and Noble

The Haunted Husband epub at Kobobooks>